Workast Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

How to turn off or turn on notifications in a Slack channel when a task is completed in Workast

By default, a notification is sent to the Slack channel when a task is completed. If you don't want the task completion notification in your main Slack channels, you can turn that setting off.

From Workast, click on the space.

Click on the app button (the grid, next to the participants) in the top right hand corner of the space:

Click on Slack.

Select "Settings."

Uncheck the "Share completed tasks" if you don't want the associated Slack channel to be notified when tasks in the space are completed.  Check it if you want the associated Slack channel to be notified when tasks in the space are completed.  Select "Save" to confirm your setting.

Please note - due the the privacy regulations in place for private spaces in Slack, completed tasks notifications will only be sent in private channels/direct messages when the Workast application has been active in the channel within the past 30 minutes.

For information on customizing or turning off the notifications in your Workast channel, click here.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments