Workast Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

How to undo a task that was marked as completed

There are two ways to undo a completed task:

  • Within Workast
  • Within Slack

Workast

To get to Workast, click on this link and login with Slack credentials.

Alternatively, you can click on any of the blue task IDs of a task to visit the Dashboard

If you click on the blue link of a task, you will automatically be brought to the task details.

Once you have logged in, you can find the completed task in multiple ways:

  • If it's a task that you recently completed, click on the Completed tab in your My Tasks page.
  • If it's a task that a teammate completed, open the space that contained the task, then click on the completed tab.
  • You can also search for the task, either using a keyword or advanced search.   Click here to learn more about how to use the search function.  

Once you've found the task that you want to undo, click on the green check mark.  Clicking on the green check mark will undo the task.  The task will return to the bottom of its original list.

 

Slack

Firstly, the task must be marked as done in Slack before you can undo the task.

Type: /todo undo followed by the task ID.

E.g. /todo undo TX54

The task will be undone and put back into the list of open tasks for that channel.

You can see the also see a list of completed tasks in a channel by typing /todo list and then pressing the "Show Completed" button, or by pressing the "Show Completed" button after you complete a task.  

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments