To fully remove a participant from a list, you will have to remove them from both Slack and Workast. If someone is removed from Workast but not Slack, they will be able to click on a task ID in Slack, and re-join the Workast list. To remove participants from a list:
- Remove user from the Slack channel (if applicable) - Learn more
- Open the list in Workast
- In the upper right-hand corner of the page, select either the people icon, or the three vertical dots and select "Participants"
- A list of all the participants in the list will appear. Click on the trash can icon next to the user(s) that you want to remove
- A warning pop-up will appear, asking if you are sure that you want to remove the user. Click delete, and then close the screen but clicking on the X in the upper right-hand side of the screen
- The user will no longer be in the list