"My Tasks" shows tasks that you either you have created, followed, or been assigned. The view is broken down by Space/People, and is now the opening page of the Workast web application. Your personal Space will be shown first, then the remaining Spaces will be shown in alphabetical order.
How to change views in My Tasks
The default view for My Tasks is "All Open Tasks," with the option to change the view to tasks due today (or overdue), tasks assigned to you, or tasks completed.
To change the view, either select the banner at the top of the page, or use the hamburger under the Tasks Completed banner.
You can also filter Tasks Due Today to show only the tasks that you are assigned by moving the "Show only tasks assigned to me" button to the right.