Workast Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

How to disconnect or change the Slack channel linked to an existing space

You can now disconnect or change the Slack channel that is connected to an existing space in Workast.  

Please note that a Slack channel can only be associated with one Workast space.

To disconnect a Slack channel from an existing space

  • Open the space in the Workast web app.
  • Click on the app icon in the top right-hand corner and select "Slack."
  • Click "Disconnect."
  • A confirmation pop-up will appear - select "Yes" to confirm that you want to disconnect that space from the Slack channel.
  • The space will now be disconnected from that Slack channel.  

To change the Slack channel linked to a space

  • Open the space in the Workast web application.
  • Click on the app icon in the top right-hand corner and select "Slack."
  • Click on "Settings" - a pop-up will appear with a list of Slack channels.  Scroll up and down to see the full list of channels.  (Please note that only public channels are available at this time.)  
  • Select the Slack channel that you want to have linked to the space.
  • Press "Save" to confirm the change.  
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments