Workast Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

How to Archive a Space

When a space is no longer being used, or relevant, it can be archived.  This will move it out of the list of active spaces, but keep it available, so you can reference the tasks if needed.

To archive a space:

  • Click on the three vertical dots in the top right-hand corner of the space (the space menu.)
  • Select "Archive Space."
  • A confirmation pop-up will appear, warning you that this action will deactivate the space for all users.  Click "Archive" to confirm archiving the space.
  • The space will then be archived, and accessible in the "Archive" tab on the left-hand taskbar.

To restore (unarchive) a space

  • Open the space from the Archive tab in the left-hand task bar
  • Click on the three vertical dots in the top right-hand corner of the space (the space menu.)
  • Select "Unarchive Space."
  • The space will now be reactivated and a confirmation will appear in the bottom left corner of your screen.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments