Workast Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

How to Archive or Delete a Space from View

When a space is no longer being used, or relevant, it can be archived.  This will move it out of the list of active spaces, but keep it available, so you can reference the tasks if needed.  

Please note - if the space you want to archive is connected to a Slack channel, you will need to disconnect the space from Slack before you archive it.  You can learn how to do so here.

To archive a space:

  • Click on the three vertical dots in the top right-hand corner of the space (the space menu.)
  • Select "Archive Space."
  • A confirmation pop-up will appear, warning you that this action will deactivate the space for all users.  Click "Archive" to confirm archiving the space.
  • The space will then be archived, and accessible in the "Archive" tab on the left-hand taskbar.

To restore (unarchive) a space

  • Open the space from the Archive tab in the left-hand task bar
  • Click on the three vertical dots in the top right-hand corner of the space (the space menu.)
  • Select "Unarchive Space."
  • The space will now be reactivated and a confirmation will appear in the bottom left corner of your screen.
  • To learn how to reconnect the restored space to a Slack channel, click here.

How to remove a space from your personal view

Sometimes, you may want to keep a space active, but remove it from the list of spaces in your left-hand taskbar to keep your workspace a bit tidier and more efficient.

  • To remove a space from your personal view, mouseover the space name in your left-hand taskbar, and click on the red X next to the space name.
  • This will remove the space from your taskbar.  A confirmation popup will appear that the space has been removed from your personal list.

To restore a space to your personal view

  • Click on the red + next to Spaces in your left-hand taskbar.
  • Scroll down to spaces in which you are already a participant.
  • Click on the space that you previously removed from your list to open it.
  • Press the + next to the space name to add it back to your personal view.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments