Workast Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

How to delete a list or column

Deleting a list or column must be done from the lists view in the Workast web app.  Please note that any tasks that in the list that you delete will also be deleted and cannot be recovered.  To avoid deleting those tasks, you'll need to move them to another list or space.  For information on moving tasks, click here.

To delete a list:

  • Click on the three vertical dots to the right of the list name.  That will open the list menu.
  • Click "Delete."  
  • A confirmation pop-up will appear.  Click "Delete."
  • The list will be deleted.

If the list that you want to delete is currently set as the default list (has the pin icon next to it,) you will need to designate a new default list before you can delete that list.

To set a list as default:

  • Click on the three vertical dots to the right of the list name.  That will open the list menu.
  • Click "Set as default."
  • The pin icon will move next to the list name, indicating that the list is now the default list.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments