Workast Help Center

Search for answers to your questions by entering keywords below, or look through our knowledge base.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which plan is right for me?

Free: Choose this plan if you are a small team (fewer than 5 members) or if you would like to try Workast before rolling out to your organization. If you feel that Workast is the right solution for your team/organization of 5+ members, you can easily upgrade to one of our premium plans.  

Startup: Choose this plan if you are a smaller organization/startup, that wants to pay for users of Workast on a single billing account as needed. You pay for the users who are using Workast. Only one payment method is accepted for all users.

Business: Choose this plan if you are a medium-large organization that needs to separate billing into teams. You can pay for a minimum of 5 team members in one team. You can choose which users for which you would like to pay.

Enterprise: Choose this plan if you are a larger organization that needs annual contracts with Workast. Best for larger companies of 500+ employees.

 

 

What is the difference between annual and monthly pricing?

Annual pricing means you will pay for each Workast users for 12 months. Any new users that join Workast after payment has been made will be charged at the annual rate.

Monthly pricing means you will pay for each Workast per month, at the monthly rate. Any new users that join Workast after payment has been made will be charged at the monthly rate.

 

 

What is a user?

A user is anyone in your team that has used Workast. By using Workast, you would have taken action such as creating a task, creating a Space, using Workast in Slack, assigning a task, getting a task assigned, completed a task, updating a due date, logging into Workast, clicking on a task link, adding a comment to a task and more.

 

 

How do I remove a user from my paid account?

You can deactivate the user from your account by clicking on your avatar, then clicking on ‘Manage Team’. Find the user and then click on the three dots on the right and click on ‘Deactivate’. More info here

By deactivating a user from Workast, it means they will no longer have access to Workast. You can reactivate the user following the same steps above.

 

 

What happens if I paid annually for an employee and they leave the organization?

You will charged for the time they are at your organization and using Workast and given a credit to your account once the user is terminated and deactivated from Workast.

 

 

Can I only upgrade my team or a subset of users?

Yes you can choose to upgrade only your team or subset of users in your workplace by choosing the ‘Business’ plan. You will need a minimum of 5 users to choose this plan. If you have less than 5 users but only want to upgrade a subset of your team, you will still be charged for 5 users.

You can choose the users you want to upgrade when you select the ‘Business’ plan.

 

 

What happens on the Business plan if I want to add more team users?

You can add more users to your team on the Business plan and you will be billed from the time the user is added to your team.

 

 

Do you offer free trials?

You can use Workast for free for up to 5 users for an unlimited time. Once you reach more than 5 users, you will need to choose a paid plan to continue using Workast.

 

 

What methods of payment do you accept?

We accept all major credit cards.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments